Hey guys
Man it's been an exhausting week. And I'm going to be honest, nothing really happened. We basically got whitewashed here and we have one investigator that is iffy. So that means that we've been contacting up a storm. We've been basically spending all day contacting. And none of our contacts have been able to meet with us so it creates this cycle of never-ending contacting. Not that things have been too bad because I actually don't mind it, it's been fun to talk to lots of new people. Our members can never work with us either so that's also been hard. But life is good, the gospel is literally the greatest thing ever, and skwasniak hasn't gotten me yet so we gucci.
Things this week:
-There's this funny thing where the people here will do this fake spit thing whenever they don't like something or they can't say a certain word. It's really funny actually and it's hard to explain.
-We were playing this game at games night and it's basically pictionary but elder meek was drawing a lizard but literally like 3 people guessed "it's a snake with legs" but then I finally guessed it and he freaked out like "WHAT IS A SNAKE WITH LEGS ITS A FLIPPING LIZARD" and idk why but it was the funniest thing to me.
-A couple of my favorite Russian phrases, "Ноги волка кормят" and "остановите землю, я сойду" they mean "the legs feed the wolf" and "stop the earth and I'll go" and they're hard to explain but I like them.
-I'm still obsessed with Motab
-Russian is still hard
Other than that I honestly don't have much other then the fact that I love you guys and that you should read your scriptures and say your prayers. LOVE
С любовью,
-Старейшина Уайтинг
Comments
Post a Comment